English Elections for 2017 – Results

Close of Ballot 23:59 17th November 2016

Count 18th November 2016

Nominations were sought and elections conducted for the following positions:

Chair of English Council - 1 Space

English Executive Members – 12 Spaces

Chair of English Candidates Committee - 1 Space

Candidates Committee Members – 5 Spaces

English Representative to the Federal Board – 1 Space

English Representative to the Federal Policy Committee – 1 Space

English Representative to the Federal Conference Committee – 1 Space

Results are as follows:

Chair of English Council - 1 Space

Election for	Chair of English Council
Date	18/11/16
Number to be elected	1
Valid votes	116
Invalid votes	1
Quota	58.00
STV2000 (c) Keith Edi	kins 1.44
Election rules	ERS97

	First Prefs	
Steve Jarvis	39	
Liz Leffman	77	Elected
Non-transferable	0	
Totals	116	

English Executive Members – 12 Spaces

Anders Hanson	Elected Unopposed
Antony Hook	Elected Unopposed
Brian Orrell	Elected Unopposed
Dawn Davidson	Elected Unopposed
Geoff Payne	Elected Unopposed
Margaret Joachim	Elected Unopposed
Paul Clark	Elected Unopposed
Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey	Elected Unopposed
Tahir Maher	Elected Unopposed
Vacant	
Vacant	
Vacant	

<u>Chair of English Candidates Committee – 1 Space</u>

Prue Bray	Elected Unopposed
i lac blay	Licotod Choppoocd

<u>Candidates Committee Members – 5 Spaces</u>

Antony Hook	Elected Unopposed
Brian Orrell	Elected Unopposed
Dawn Davidson	Elected Unopposed
Jennifer Pinkett	Elected Unopposed
Margaret Joachim	Elected Unopposed
Paul Clark	Withdrawn

English Representative to the Federal Board – 1 Space

Election for		English Representative to the Federal Board
Date		18/11/16
Number to be elec	ted	1
Valid votes		100
Invalid votes		17
Quota		50.00
STV2000 (c) Keith	Edkins	1.44
Election rules		ERS97

	First Prefs	
Antony Hook	100	Elected
Liz Leffman	Withdrawn	
Non-transferable	0	
Totals	100	

Note: Liz Leffman has already been elected to the Federal Board as chair of the English Council, therefore she is automatically withdrawn from this contest,

<u>English Representative to the Federal Policy Committee – 1 Space</u>

Election for	English Representative to the Federal Policy Committee
Date	18/11/16
Number to be elected	1
Valid votes	113
Invalid votes	4
Quota	56.50
STV2000 (c) Keith Edkins	1.44
Election rules	ERS97
	First

	First Prefs	
Geoff Payne	79	Elected
Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey	34	
Non-transferable	0	
Totals	113	

English Representative to the Federal Conference Committee – 1 Space

Election for	English Representative to the Federal Conference Committee
Date	18/11/16
Number to be elected	1
Valid votes	113
Invalid votes	4
Quota	56.50
STV2000 (c) Keith Edkins	1.44
Election rules	ERS97

	First Prefs	
Geoff Payne	74	Elected
Robert Adamson	39	
Non-transferable	0	
Totals	113	

I hereby give notice that the above have been duly elected for a term starting on January 1st 2017.

Darren Briddock Deputy Acting Returning Officer

18th November 2016